Conservation Commission

Pulpit Rock Conservation Land

Mission Statement:

The mission of the Bedford, New Hampshire Conservation Commission is to protect, preserve and conserve the town's natural resources and open space land for the common good.  This includes stewardship and management of conservation land, protecting wetlands and vernal pools and the planning and acquisition of land for conservation purposes.  The Commission works with landowners to administer State and Town wetlands regulations, and advises other Town boards, such as the Planning Board and Zoning Board of Adjustment on environmental impacts and alternative considerations regarding development projects.  The Conservation Commission promotes conservation activities and communicates with the citizens of Bedford on important environmental issues.  Our Motto - Keeping Bedford Beautiful

  • Regular Meetings - 7 p.m.
  • 4th Tuesday of the month
  • Town Meeting Room at BCTV, 10 Meetinghouse Road, Bedford NH

2023 Meeting Dates & Deadlines

Please click HERE to display Conservation Commission Meeting Dates & Deadlines. 

Downloadable Applications & Forms:

Please click HERE to display Downloadable Applications & Forms.

Agendas & Minutes

 Please click HERE to display Conservation Commission Agendas & Minutes.  

Regular Members:
*Patricia Grogan, Chairwoman, Term 2023
*William Carter, Vice-Chairman, TC Rep
*Stephanie Jones, Term 2024
*Deborah Evans, Term 2024
*Gregory Handy, Term 2023
*Julie Donovan, Term 2025
*Stephen Clough, PB Rep

 Alternate Members:
*Kathleen Bemiss, TC Alternate
*Peter Sullivan, Term 2025
*Grant Killian, Term 2024
*Thomas Slattery, Term 2023

For More Information

Please visit the Planning and Zoning Department.