News Flash

Police Department Latest News

Posted on: August 31, 2020

Bedford Police Department Welcomes Three New Officers


 Chief John J. Bryfonski is pleased to announce the three newest members of the Bedford Police Department have been sworn in.

Officers Aaron Costello, Mary McDonald and Ryan Wobrock were sworn in at a ceremony on Tuesday, Aug. 18, at the Bedford Safety Complex by Bedford Police Prosecutor William Thornton.

Officers Costello and McDonald will be attending the 183rd New Hampshire Police Academy starting on Monday, Aug. 31. After completing the Academy, both will be assigned to the Department’s 20-week Field Training Officer Program before they begin solo patrol.

Officer Wobrock will participate in the New Hampshire Police Standards and Training Council reciprocal certification program and is current assigned to the Department’s 20-week field training program.

Officer Costello holds bachelors degree from St. Lawrence University in anthropology. He is originally from Saratoga Springs, New York.

Officer McDonald spent eight years serving in the United States Air Force. She attended Great Bay Community College and lives in Milford, New Hampshire.

Officer Wobrock was previously a full-time certified officer in Cromwell, Connecticut. He is originally from Londonderry, New Hampshire.

“Congratulations to the newest members of the department as they begin their rigorous training,” Chief Bryfonski said. “All of us at the Bedford Police Department look forward to working with the new officers and wish them all the best as they begin this next step in their careers.”


Facebook Twitter Email